Stirling Curling Group


SCCA Trophy
Hall of Fame
League Results
League Rules

The Small Clubs Curling Alliance was initiated In 1999 with league matches beginning in the 2000 – 2001 season to enable Curling Clubs with limited active playing members to maintain their identity whilst continuing to play.

A number of Curling Clubs playing at Stirling were experiencing reduced numbers of active curling members making is challenging to keep the clubs viable. Clearly drastic action was required.  

The curling clubs which initially formed “The Small Clubs” were Bonnybridge Curling Club, Larbert Curling Club, Dunblane Curling Club and Laurieston & Zetland Curling Club. All of these were old established clubs which had fallen on hard times in terms of membership but wished to retain their individual identities. Thus the SCCA was born and league matches began in the Season 2000 – 2001.

Grangemouth Curling Club joined in 2006, Falkirk Curling Club in 2014, Torbrex in 2015 and Sauchie & Bannockburn in 2016.

Matches are played at The Peak, Stirling, on a league format by mixed (male and female) teams representing all the 8 clubs. The curling is played in a friendly but competitive spirit and many friendships have been formed over our life. Each club decides on who will play on any match night.

For Season 2021-2022 it will be run by Stirling Curling Group to enable it to continue in its current format. As Larbert and Laurieston and Zetland have a reduced membership, they will play together in this season. Linlithgow have applied to join and been accepted by the member clubs to lake up the eight teams once again.