This section will show information from Province and Area competitions during the season.

High level information on structure and National and International competitions is at

 In Stirling the main ice rink for the Area is the Peak, and Area and Province competitions are played there.

Area 6

The Main competitions this season are the Bonspiel played on Thursday 22 January 2015 at 6:15 and 8:30  involving all 4 Provinces.

After an enjoyable and closely fought contest Forth and Endrick won the Area 6 Bonspiel on 22 January - for only the third time since the tournament's inception in 1985. Their last victory was 1997/8.

Forth and Endrick had 8 points and 22 ends, Stirlingshire had 6 points and 24 ends, West Lothian had 6 ends and 21 ends, Scottish Central had 4 points and 21 ends - their total affected by a no show from Callendar and Trossachs.

The decisive game was in the second session when Buchlyvie narrowly beat Falkirk by 7 shots to 6, despite Falkirk losing a 5 at the second end. Had it gone to a peel then Stirlingshire would have won on ends won.

Congratulations to Forth and Endrick . The winner of the Bonspiel trophy (to the highest up club in the winning Province) was Buccaneers. 

The Trophy and Prizes will be presented the the Area AGM.

In addition the Area Champions tournament is played as semi-finals on Wednesday 18 March 2015 at 5:45, with the final on Wednesday 25 March 2015 at 7:50.

The draw is:

Buccaneers (F&E)  v Keir 2 (SCP)
Uphall (WLP)          v Kilsyth (Stirlingshire ).
The games will be played at 17:45 on Wednesday 18 March. with the final on Wednesday 25 March at 19:50.
The winner will be presented with the Kildean Cup at the Area AGM in April.

Further information on Area matters is at


 The latest competition information is below:

  ENDS IN ALL COMPETITIONS   Position in competitions
    clubs ends both pair results   Dunn Aitken Murray
Kilsyth   24 24   1 4 7
Falkirk   23 23   2 9 3
Torbrex   21 25   3 5 4
Denny   21 21   4 3 8
Campsie Glen   17 two 5   2
Stirling Young Curlers   7 one 6    
FIRCC 12 23   7 8 2
Grangemouth   18 18   8 6 9
Borestone and Stirling 21 21   9 2 6
Lenzie Ladies   11 21   5 8 5
Sauchie and Bannockburn 17 28   7 1 1
Falkirk Ladies     10 two   7 10

 Well done to Kilsyth - and to all teams who took part

West Lothian
 The winner of the Nimmo Trophy - and who will  thus represent West Lothian in the National Province Championships in November 2015 - is Livingston, the only team to finish with 10 points.

Further Province information is at

Scottish Central



 WINNERS                 KEIR 2

 RUNNERS UP           KEIR 1


 WINNERS                 DOUNE 2

 RUNNERS UP           KEIR 1


 WINNERS                 PRESIDENT



 WINNERS                 KEIR




                                                WILLIE MITCHELL (KEIR)

 RUNNER UP                         ANDREW MCAUGHTRIE (KEIR)



Forth and Endrick

 Information on Forth and Endrick structure an competition is available at their comprehensive website